First day of the rest of my life πŸ™ŒπŸ»

So today is the first day of my journey to weight loss, happiness and health. In general it has went pretty well. Food has been great, low calorie, plenty of fluids and I’m not even feeling hungry. 

I spent the entire day keeping my mind and hands busy scrubbing my house and working up a sweat. This has helped so much more than just sitting on the couch thinking about what I’d like to eat. 

Although my first day so far has went great can we just talk about the fact that when you start a diet you suddenly start craving foods you wouldn’t even eat. Like seriously, I hate cheese and all day I’ve thought about the snacking cheese in the fridge my boyfriend loves. I hate cheese and because I’m taking control of my body my brain decides it’s going to make me crave a food I don’t even like.. it’s such a bitch! 

Also when you start a diet why do you become ΓΌber aware of your body. Like seriously normally I don’t even notice my legs sticking together and my belly flapping as I run down the stairs. Today though it’s all I can notice. Along with this annoying thing of noticing everything about my body, I am also super moody, I’ve noticed this before on diets. Is this normal I wonder? 

Other than the moodiness, crazy cravings and noticing every bit of fat on my body. Today my diet has went great and tomorrow after work I begin with the exercise. 

Thanks for reading 

Xxx

Leave a comment